Assistive Technology for Students with ADHD

http://kerryshelton.weebly.com/technology-for-adhd-students.html

I was interested in this topic and this article because in my special ed placement this semester, my case study student has severe ADHD and I’m always looking for ways to motivate him and accomodate based on his needs. Because I only see him once a week, I liked this article because it listed non-technology assistive technology; highlighters, stress balls, visual organizers, sticky notes. Because I have struggled with ADD my entire life, these are all things that I was taught early on, and still use in my everyday life to self-monitor. Based on how much I have benefitted from them I feel like I can relate to these students also struggling, and try to help them using these accomodations like I have learned to.

Leave a Reply

