SmartBoards

Growing up I always had SmartBoards in the classroom with me. They were the coolest part of every classroom I was in. Now teaching in urban areas, SmartBoards aren’t as common to see due to the cost of them and funding the school has. This makes me sad because SmartBoards are great to “accomodate different learning styles” and students with “limited motor skills can enjoy the board use” and how interactive it is. I wish that all the students I work with got to experience the great things a SmartBaords can do in the classroom. I hope that when I am a teacher I am able to have a SmartBoard in my classroom because there are so many different ways to use it for lessons to help engage your students throughout the day!

http://www.waukeshaschools.com/WIT/SmartBoard/benefits.htm

Leave a Reply

